PD Associate Quarterly Update - February 2021
PD Associate Quarterly Update - February 2021

Professional Development Associate Quarterly Update - February 2021

Strategies for Recognizing Biases to Promote Inclusivity

Presented by Caitlyn Hicks, BA

Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 11am - 12pm CT (12pm - 1pm ET/9am - 10am PT)

ANPD Members: FREE

    Non-Members: $80

Target Audience: Professional development (PD) associates, nursing professional development (NPD) practitioners, and leaders

Description: This session introduces concepts such as unconscious bias and inclusive language to support professional development team member reflection on how current practices and behaviors contribute to or detract from demonstrating values of diversity, equity, inclusion, and cultivating welcoming environments. Scenarios and case examples are used to gain awareness of where biases can often occur. Join us as we explore ways to apply an “inclusive lens” to professional development practice.

Outcome: Following this session, 80% of learners will report a desire to reflect on current practices and behaviors related to diversity, equity, and inclusion with the intent to integrate inclusive strategies in their practice environment.

Continuing Education: Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours:  1.0

Expiration Date (recording):  February 24, 2024

Successful completion:

  1. View webinar
  2. Complete on-line evaluation

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

For further information email info@anpd.org