Live Webinars

Quick Links:

2017 ANPD Webinars


Developing Team-based CE for Maximum Impact!

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Kathy Chappell, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN, Kate Regnier, MA, MBA & Dimitra Travlos, PharmD
Friday, December 8 at 11:00 am CT/12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT/10:00 am MT)

*This webinar is only available as a live broadcast and will not be recorded.

ANPD Members: FREE
Non-members: $80
Pre-registration is required.

Click here to register!

Target Audience: Interprofessional: NPD practitioners and other individuals involved in planning interprofessional education – especially continuing medical education and continuing pharmacy education.

DescriptionInterprofessional Continuing Education (IPCE) promotes team performance and improved patient outcomes. Come learn from the shared experiences of the accrediting agencies regarding best practices. In 2010, the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) began accrediting organizations that develop IPCE designed to improve healthcare team performance and/or patient outcomes. These organizations have provided numerous examples of IPCE in practice, with corresponding outcomes at the individual, team, patient, and system level. These examples, de-identified and used with permission, provide opportunities for shared learning for organizations interested in better understanding how to plan and implement IPCE for impact. Don’t miss this opportunity to take your IPCE to the next level. 

Outcome: This session will enable the learner to implement IPCE in their practice setting and explore joint accreditation for their organizations..

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.0

Successful Completion:

  1. View webinar
  2. Complete online evaluation and attestation of completion

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.


2017 ANPD Lippincott Webinars

Check back soon for our 2018 webinar schedule!