ANPD 2018 NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar Series

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Education
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Education

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Education

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Greg Durkin, MEd, RN-BC

Wednesday, January 24 at 1:00 pm CT/2:00 pm ET (11:00 am PT/12:00 pm MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Members: $30
Non-members: $45 

Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the education exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the education domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Test Taking Strategies
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Test Taking Strategies

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Test Taking Strategies

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Jo-Ann Robinson, DNP, RN-BC, APN

Wednesday, January 31 at 4:00 pm CT/5:00 pm ET (2:00 pm PT/3:00 pm MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Members: $20
Non-members: $35
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the test taking strategies to help NPD practitioners during the testing procedure. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.0

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. View live webinar.
  2. Complete on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Program and Project Management
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Program and Project Management

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Program and Project Management

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Charlene Smith, DNS, MSEd, WHNP, RN-BC, CNE, ANEF

Wednesday, February 7 at 3:00 pm CT/4:00 pm ET (1:00 pm PT/2:00 pm MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Member: $30
Non-member: $45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the program and project management exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the program and project management domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Technology
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Technology

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Technology

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Mary Holtschneider, MPA, RN-BC, NREMT-P

Wednesday, February 14 at 11:00 am CT/12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT/10:00 am MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Members: $30
Non-members: 45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the technology exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the technology domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Practice and Process Improvement
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Practice and Process Improvement

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Practice and Process Improvement

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Greg Durkin, MEd, RN-BC

Wednesday, February 21 at 1:00 pm CT/2:00 pm ET (11:00 am PT/12:00 pm MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Members: $30
Non-members: $45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the practice and process improvement exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the practice and process improvement domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Leadership
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Leadership

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Leadership

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Debbie Buchwach, MSN, RN-BC

Wednesday, February 28 at 11:00 am CT/12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT/10:00 am MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Member: $30
Non-member: $45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

Description: NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the leadership exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the leadership domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.

ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Ethical and Legal Aspects of NPD
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Ethical and Legal Aspects of NPD

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Ethical and Legal Aspects of Nursing Professional Development

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Mary G. Harper, PhD, RN-BC

Wednesday,  March 7 at 12:00 pm CT/1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT/11:00 am MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Member: $30
Non-member: $45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the ethical/legal exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the ethical/legal domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.