ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Ethical and Legal Aspects of NPD
ANPD NPD Certification Prep Fireside Chat Webinar: Ethical and Legal Aspects of NPD

Fireside Chat Webinar Series: Ethical and Legal Aspects of Nursing Professional Development

Provided by ANPD

Presented by Mary G. Harper, PhD, RN-BC

Wednesday,  March 7 at 12:00 pm CT/1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT/11:00 am MT)

Registration Fee
ANPD Member: $30
Non-member: $45
Pre-registration is required.

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners preparing for the NPD certification exam

NPD practitioners must possess the knowledge necessary to successfully pass the ANCC NPD certification exam. This webinar covers the ethical/legal exam domain with content based on pre-test scores and questions from participants. The first 15 minutes consists of didactic presentation followed by a 45 minute “chat” with the presenter. Don’t miss this opportunity to have your questions answered.

Outcome: Participants will pass the NPD certification exam, specifically items in the ethical/legal domain.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.5

Contact Hour Expiration (Recording): 4/17/2018

Successful Completion:

  1. Complete pre-test at least 48 hours prior to live webinar.
  2. View live webinar.
  3. Complete post-test and on-line course evaluation.

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.