2017 ANPD/Lippincott Webinar: Mind the Gap: Practice Gaps & Needs Assessment
2017 ANPD/Lippincott Webinar: Mind the Gap: Practice Gaps & Needs Assessment

Mind the Gap: Practice Gaps & Needs Assessment

Provided by ANPD
Joint-provided by Lippincott Solutions

Presented by Nicole Gooding, MSHS, BN, RN-BC, CHPN
Tuesday, November 7 at 12:00 pm CT/1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT/11:00 am MT)

ANPD Members: FREE
Non-members: $80

Target Audience: RNs: NPD practitioners

Description: Requests for education coming at you from several sources and at the same time? Not enough hours in the day for you or your learners? Identifying gaps in professional practice or performance and conducting a methodical needs assessment is essential to prioritizing the needs and requests. The knowledge gained in this webinar will encourage the NPD practitioner to consider information sources that help uncover practice gaps and learning needs, which will lead to appropriate prioritization. 

Outcome: This session will enable the learner to identify professional practice gaps and plan a needs assessment using a variety of information sources.

Continuing Education: The Association for Nursing Professional Development is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

Contact Hours: 1.0

Expiration (Recording): December 8, 2017

Successful Completion:

  1. View webinar
  2. Complete online evaluation and attestation of completion

Conflict of Interest: No conflict of interest exists for anyone in the position to control content for this activity.